Keep on Rockin'
Zur Übersichtsseite von Keep on Rockin'.
Sendung vom 13.07.2020 23:00:

The Elvis Presley Conspiracy Vol. 2 and a Rockabilly Ruling ELVIS!

The widely accepted version on Elvis Presley´s life & times!

On August 16th 1977 the world learned that „The King“ Elvis Presley had died. „Learned“ might be even the wrong word, since there have been at least three books in the bestseller lists after the passing of the 42 year old Memphian, the world dubbed „The King of Rock & Roll“ informing interested readers, that Elvis had faked his own death – in order to escape serious life threats, and went into witness exchange programme. A thesis, why this occured is possibly that with Elvis, the youth of the mid-50s to the early 60s, saw the epidome of what they stood for, die. America lost it´s King, and no wonder – Elvis Presley´s southern mansion „Graceland“ in Memphis / Tennessee is still the best visited address, after the „White House“. Elvis lived for 42 years, his career still goes on posthoumously for 40 years. He is still the best selling single artist of all times. On July 6th 1954, the birth of Rockabilly occured with Elvis, Scotty & Bill at Sam Phillip´s SUN Records.

Playlist / Zusatzinfo:

01. That´s Allright-Elvis Presley
02. Blue Moon Of Kentucky-Elvis Presley
03. Mystery Train-Elvis Presley
04. Blue Moon-Elvis Presley
05. Don´t Be Cruel-Elvis Presley
06. Hound Dog-Elvis Presley
07. Hard Headed Woman-Elvis Presley
08. A Mess Of Blues-Elvis Presley
09. All Shook Up-Elvis Presley
10. Treat Me Nice-Elvis Presley
11. Jailhouse Rock-Elvis Presley
12. Lawdy Miss Clawdy-Elvis Presley
13. I Want To Be Free-Elvis Presley
14. The Girl Of My Best Friend-Elvis Presley
15. His Latest Flame-Elvis Presley
16. Viva Las Vegas-Elvis Presley
17. If I Can Dream-Elvis Presley
18. Promised Land-Elvis Presley
19. Can´t Help Falling In Love (Live)-Elvis Presley


Otto Martin Fuchs

Inhaber_in der Lizenz:

Otto Fuchs -